I Can’t Wait For My Grandchildren To Read My Single Journal Entry About Starting A New Journal

Photo by Kaboompics .com from Pexels

I’ve decided to start a daily journal. I hope my grandchildren will read it one day. They’ll learn about me, of course, but also today’s society, and how certain things about the human experience are timeless. Perhaps they’ll learn a little about themselves in the process.

They’ll flip the page and peer into the past with entries like:

Hey, it’s me…i.e you. Haha. Ok. New journal. Will write every day, back tommorow (sic)!

Ok…I have to admit that’s all I got, entry-wise. It’s been a busy year. The handwriting is pretty good, though, so my descendants will know I cared about penmanship. Be right back

--

--

Max Barth - maxbarth.substack.com

comedian, writer (The New Yorker, Reductress, The Hard Times, Hard Drive, Slackjaw, Points In Case), Libra moon. All my stuff: maxbarthcomedy.com